PARTICIPATING RESEARCHERS

University of Kaiserslautern

Speaker: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jan C. Aurich

Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Production Systems,

Faculty of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Research Area: Manufacturing Technology

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-2617

jan.aurich@mv.uni-kl.de

http://www.fbk-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr. Achim Ebert

Workgroup Computer Graphics and HCI,

Faculty of Computer Science

Research Area: Human Computer Interaction

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-3502

ebert@cs.uni-kl.de

http://informatik.uni-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Garth

Workgroup Computational Topology

Faculty of Computer Science

Research Area: Computational Topology

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-3800

garth@cs.uni-kl.de

http://informatik.uni-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr. Hans Hagen

Workgroup Computer Graphics and HCI

Research Area: Human Computer Interaction

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-4071

hagen@informatik.uni-kl.de

http://informatik.uni-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Hasse

Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics

Faculty of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Research Area: Thermodynamics

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-3464

hans.hasse@mv.uni-kl.de

http://thermo.mv.uni-kl.de

 

Jun. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Charlotte Kuhn

Institute of Applied Mechanics

Faculty of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Research Area: Engineering Mechanics

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-2125

chakuhn@rhrk.uni-kl.de

http://mechanik.mv.uni-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr. Heike Leitte

Institute of Computer Science

Faculty of Visual information analysis

 

Phone: +49(0) 631-205-3054

leitte@cs.uni-kl.de

 

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Müller

Institute of Applied Mechanics

Faculty of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Research Area: Engineering Mechanics

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-2419

ram@rhrk.uni-kl.de

http://mechanik.mv.uni-kl.de

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Seewig

Institute of Measurement and Sensor-Technology

Faculty of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Research Area: Measurement Technology and Metrology

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-3962

seewig@mv.uni-kl.de

http://www.mv.uni-kl.de/mts.html

 

Prof. Dr. Herbert M. Urbassek

Workgroup Computational Physics

Faculty of Physics

Research Area: Computational Materials Science

 

Phone: +49-(0)631-205-3022

urbassek@rhrk.uni-kl.de

http://www.physik.uni-kl.de/urbassek/home/

 

Juniorprof. Dr.-Ing. Kristin de Payrebrune

Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik

Lehrgebiet für Angewandte Strukturmechanik (ASM)

Phone: +49 631 205 5100

kristin.payrebrune@mv.uni-kl.de

https://www.mv.uni-kl.de/asm/

 

 

University of California, Davis

PhD Professor Bahram Ravani

Faculty of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Research Area: Manufacturing Technology

 

University of California, Davis

1 Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616-5294

Phone: +1-530-754-6130

bravani@ucdavis.edu

http://ahmct.ucdavis.edu

 

PhD Professor Bernd Hamann

Center for Image Processing and Integrated Computing,

Department of Computer Science

Research Area: Human Computer Interaction

 

University of California, Davis

1 Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616-8562

Phone: +1-530-754-9157

hamann@cs.ucdavis.edu

http://cipic.ucdavis.edu

 

Assistant Professor Dr.-Ing. Barbara Linke

Manufacturing and Sustainable Technologies Research Laboratory

Research Area: Manufacturing Technology

 

University of California, Davis

1 Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616-5294

Phone: +1-530-752-6451

bslinke@ucdavis.edu

http://mae.engr.ucdavis.edu/linke/

 

PhD Assistant Professor Masakazu Soshi

Advance Research for Manufacturing Systems

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Research Area: Manufacturing Technology

 

University of California, Davis

1 Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616-5294

Phone: +1-530-752-8073

msoshi@ucdavis.edu

http://arms.engr.ucdavis.edu

 

Gunther H. Weber

Institute for Data Analysis and Visualization

Computational Research Division

Research Area: Scientific Computing

 

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

One Cyclotron Road, MS 50F-1650

Berkeley, California 94720

Phone: +1-510-486-5871

GHWeber@lbl.gov

http://www.idav.ucdavis.edu/people/profile?pid=67

 

PhD Professor Michael R. Hill

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Research Area: Fatigue and fracture: analysis, testing, and design

 

University of California Davis

Davis, CA 95616

Phone: (530) 754-6178

Email: mrhill@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

University of California, Berkeley

Phd Professor Tarek I. Zohdi

Computational Materials Research Lab

Research Area: Engineering Mechanics

 

University of California, Berkeley

6117 Etcheverry Hall

Mailstop 1740

Berkeley, CA 94720-1740

Phone: +1-510-642-9133

zohdi@me.berkeley.edu

http://me.berkeley.edu/faculty/zohdi/

 

Assistant Prof. Simo Mäkiharju, UC Berkeley, CA.

Institute of Mechanical Engineering

Research Area: advancing the physical understanding

of high-Reynolds number single- and multiphase flows

University of California, Berkeley

 

6179 Etcheverry Hall

Berkeley, CA 94720-1740

 Email: makiharju@berkeley.edu

 

Assistant Prof. Grace O’Connell, UC Berkeley, CA

Institute of Mechanical Engineering

University of California at Berkeley

5122 Etcheverry Hall, Mailstop 1740

 

Berkeley, CA 94720-1740

Phone: 001-510-642-3739

Email: g.oconnell@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Email: info@IRTG2057.de

Kontakt/Impressum